Main Club Contacts

Club Committee and Event/Activity Contacts

If you wish to discuss any aspect of the breed, the club, or potential ownership of a Bernese, please use one of the following contacts.

Email general queries to enquiries@bernese.co.uk from where they will be passed to the most appropriate person for reply and/or raising at general committee and the most appropriate person will reply.

If you are enquiring about Bernese Puppies please include your full name, area and telephone number (preferably a landline) it is always much better to speak to you directly in a friendly phone call and discuss the Bernese and your existing knowledge and lifestyle than try to cover everything by email.

General Enquiries: (see above) 

enquiries@bernese.co.uk

 

Membership: Lianne Marsden

membership@bernese.co.uk
Tel: 0191 5366 549

 

Hon. Secretary: Karen Bird

secretary@bernese.co.uk
3, Nocton Road, Wroughton, Wiltshire, SN4 0TS
Tel: 01793 845445

 

President: Mr Mark Wakeland

president@bernese.co.uk

 

Chair: Mrs Heather Head

chairman@bernese.co.uk 

 

Hon. Treasurer: Mr Mark Avery

treasurer@bernese.co.uk

 

Rescue CoOrdinator: Mrs Sandra Gatward

Tel: 01202 872217 (between 9.00 a.m. and 6.30 p.m. please, unless urgent. See Rescue page for more details)

 

Health CoOrdinator: Mr Steve Green (also the KC BMD Health CoOrdinator)

health@bernese.co.uk

Handbook: Mrs Heather Head & Ms Karen Bird

handbook@bernese.co.uk

 

Magazine: Mrs Helen Thompson / Lianne Marsden / Mrs Nicola Whyte

magazine@bernese.co.uk

Website: Mr Steve Green

web@bernese.co.uk

 

Shop: Mrs Helen Thompson

shop@bernese.co.uk

 

Facebook: Mrs Helen Thompson / Lianne Marsden

Search for ‘The Bernese Mountain Dog Club of Great Britain’

or, if a current member of the club

‘The Bernese Mountain Dog Club of Great Britain Members Only’

which is a closed group.

 

For other queries about specific events the following are the best people to talk to using the contact details given on this page.

AGM: Karen Bird

Northern (Spring) Open Show: Dave Hardy

Swiss Party: Sandra Gatward

Spring Garden Party: Lianne Marsden

Autumn Garden Party: Lianne Marsden

Championship Show: Karen Bird

Southern (Christmas) Open Show: Heather Head/Karen Bird

 

In addition Bernese Breed Council queries can be addressed to Karen Bird (as Breed Council Secretary) or Steve Green (as Breed Council Chairman).

Forms & Documents

Several regularly requested application forms, lists and other documents are available in PDF format to download and print from the FORMS & DOCUMENTS webpage. Paperwork relevant to particular events or activities should also be available from the pages or news items covering those activities.