Main Club Contacts

Club Committee and Event/Activity Contacts

If you wish to discuss any aspect of the breed, the club, or potential ownership of a Bernese, please use one of the following contacts.

Email general queries to enquiries@bernese.co.uk from where they will be passed to the most appropriate person for reply and/or raising at general committee and the most appropriate person will reply.

 

Connect with us on Social Media: Instagram, Facebook PageClub Members Facebook Group

If you are enquiring about Bernese Puppies please include your full name and area and someone will reply to your email.

General Enquiries: – enquiries@bernese.co.uk

Membership: Lianne Marsden – membership@bernese.co.uk
Tel: 0191 5366 549

Hon. Secretary: Karen Bird – secretary@bernese.co.uk
(also Breed Council Secretary)
3, Nocton Road, Wroughton, Wiltshire, SN4 0TS
Tel: 01793 845445

Chair: Mrs Heather Head – chairman@bernese.co.uk 

Hon. Treasurer: Mr Mark Avery – treasurer@bernese.co.uk

President: Steve Green – president@bernese.co.uk 

Rescue CoOrdinator: Mrs Sandra Gatward – rescue@bernese.co.uk

Tel: 01202 872217 (between 9.00 a.m. and 6.30 p.m. please, unless urgent.
See Rescue page for more details)

Health CoOrdinator: Mr Steve Green  – health@bernese.co.uk
(also the KC BMD Health CoOrdinator (BHC) & UK BIWG Representative)

Bernese Health Initiative: Steve Green / Donna Hughes / Emily Green – bhi@bernese.co.uk

Handbook: Miss Emily Green – handbook@bernese.co.uk

Magazine: Mrs Helen Thompson / Lianne Marsden – magazine@bernese.co.uk

Social Media: Donna Hughes – media@bernese.co.uk

Website: Mr Steve Green – web@bernese.co.uk

Shop: Mrs Helen Thompson – shop@bernese.co.uk

 

For other queries about specific events the following are the best people to talk to using the contact details given on this page.

AGM: Karen Bird –karen.bird@bernese.co.uk

Northern (Spring) Open Show: 

Swiss Party: Sandra Gatward –sandra.gatward@bernese.co.uk

Spring Garden Party: Lianne Marsden – lianne.marsden@bernese.co.uk

Autumn Garden Party: Lianne Marsden –lianne.marsden@bernese.co.uk

Championship Show: Karen Bird – karen.bird@bernese.co.uk

Southern (Christmas) Open Show: Heather Head/Karen Bird –karen.bird@bernese.co.uk

Breed Education CoOrdinator (BEC): 
Emily Green – education@bernese.co.uk

Bernese Breed Council
queries can be addressed to Karen Bird (as Breed Council Secretary) or Steve Green (as Breed Council Chairman). The Breed Council is a Kennel Club recognised body enabling the 6 KC registered Bernese Mountain Dog Breed Clubs to come together and address breed wide issues.

Forms & Documents

Several regularly requested application forms, lists and other documents are available in PDF format to download and print from the FORMS & DOCUMENTS webpage. Paperwork relevant to particular events or activities should also be available from the pages or news items covering those activities.