Club Topics

or from the relevant

Club Contacts

If you wish to discuss the breed, the club or potential ownership of a Bernese, please use one of the following contacts.

Email general queries to enquiries@bernese.co.uk from where they will be passed to the appropriate person for reply and/or raising at general committee and the most appropriate person will reply.

If you are enquiring about Bernese Puppies please include your full name, area and telephone number (preferably a landline) it is always much better to speak to you directly in a friendly phone call and discuss the Bernese and your existing knowledge and lifestyle than try to cover everything by email.

General Enquiries:

enquiries@bernese.co.uk

Membership: Miss Lianne Marsden

membership@bernese.co.uk
6, The Crescent, Cleadon Village, Nr Sunderland, Tyne & Wear, SR6 7QZ
Tel: 0191 5366 549

Secretary: Karen Bird

secretary@bernese.co.uk
3, Nocton Road, Wroughton, Wiltshire, SN4 0TS
Tel: 01793 845445

President: Mr Mark Wakeland

president@bernese.co.uk

Chairman: Mr Dave Hardy

chairman@bernese.co.uk

Treasurer: Mr Mark Avery

treasurer@bernese.co.uk

Health: Mr Steve Green

health@bernese.co.uk

Rescue: Mrs Sandra Gatward

rescue@bernese.co.uk

Handbook: Mrs Heather Head & Ms Karen Bird

handbook@bernese.co.uk

Magazine: (Temporary) Mr Steve Green

magazine@bernese.co.uk

Shop: Mrs Helen Thompson

shop@bernese.co.uk

Website: Mr Steve Green

web@bernese.co.uk

For other queries about specific events the following are the best people to talk to using the contact details given here

AGM: Karen Bird

Northern (Spring) Open Show: Dave Hardy

Swiss Party: Sandra Gatward

Spring Garden Party: Lianne Marsden

Autumn Garden Party: Lianne Marsden

Championship Show: Karen Bird

Christmas (Southern) Open Show: Karen Bird

Forms & Documents

Several regularly requested application forms, lists and other documents are available in PDF format to download and print from the FORMS & DOCUMENTS webpage. Paperwork relevant to particular events or activities should also be available from the pages or news items covering those activities.