Main Club Contacts

Club Committee and Event/Activity Contacts

If you wish to discuss any aspect of the breed, the club, club events or potential ownership of a Bernese, please use one of the following contacts.

Email general queries to enquiries@bernese.co.uk from where they will be passed to the most appropriate person for reply and/or raising at general committee and the most appropriate person will reply.

Connect with us on Social Media: Instagram, Facebook PageClub Members Facebook Group

If you are enquiring about Bernese puppies please include your full name and area and someone will reply to your email. Please note that the club does not recommend breeders nor advertise puppies and takes no responsibility or make any claim of quality or health for any dogs owned or produced by its members.

General Enquiries: – enquiries@bernese.co.uk

Hon. Secretary: Karen Bird – secretary@bernese.co.uk

3, Nocton Road, Wroughton, Wiltshire, SN4 0TS
Tel: 01793 845445

Chair: Heather Head – chairman@bernese.co.uk 

Hon. Treasurer: Mark Avery – treasurer@bernese.co.uk

President: Steve Green – president@bernese.co.uk 

Membership: Lianne Marsden – membership@bernese.co.uk
Tel: 0191 5366 549

Rescue CoOrdinator: Mrs Fiona Hallam – rescue@bernese.co.uk

Tel: 07916 306156
See Rescue page for more details)

Health CoOrdinator: Steve Green  – health@bernese.co.uk
(also the KC BMD Health CoOrdinator (BHC) & UK Bernese International Working Group (BIWG) Representative)

Bernese Health Initiative: Steve Green / Donna Hughes / Emily Green – bhi@bernese.co.uk

Handbook: Miss Emily Green – handbook@bernese.co.uk

Magazine: Lianne Marsden – magazine@bernese.co.uk

Social Media: Donna Hughes – media@bernese.co.uk

Website: Steve Green – web@bernese.co.uk

Shop: Michelle Copeland – shop@bernese.co.uk

 

For other queries about specific events the following are the best people to talk to using the contact details given on this page.

AGM: Karen Bird –secretary@bernese.co.uk

Northern (Spring) Open Show: –secretary@bernese.co.uk

Swiss Party 2022: Sandra Gatward – sandra.gatward@bernese.co.uk

Spring Garden Party: Lianne Marsden – lianne.marsden@bernese.co.uk

Autumn Garden Party: Lianne Marsden –lianne.marsden@bernese.co.uk

Championship Show: Karen Bird –secretary@bernese.co.uk

Southern (Christmas) Open Show: Karen Bird –secretary@bernese.co.uk

Breed Education CoOrdinator (BEC): 
Emily Green – education@bernese.co.uk

GOLDEN JUBILEE ORGANISATION (2022 Only): Queries should be addressed to any specific contacts given in the Planning booklet or to golden@bernese.co.uk or the secretary 

Bernese Breed Council
 – no longer in existence so correspondence should be addressed to individual clubs, in our case to Karen Bird as our Secretary

Forms & Documents

Several regularly requested application forms, lists and other documents are available in PDF format to download and print from the FORMS & DOCUMENTS webpage. Paperwork relevant to particular events or activities should also be available from the pages or news items covering those activities.